Mackevision
11. April 2019
FMX 2019: Mackevision wieder Hauptpartner
Mackevision ist Hauptpartner der FMX 2019 und Sponsor des Speakers Dinners
#

Mackevisions VFX- und Film-Experten zeigen ihre Erfahrungen aus der Filmindustrie: Startschuss der Charakter Pipeline mit dem Kurzfilm „Best Friend“ und Einsatz von Echtzeit-Technologie am Set von „Der Nussknacker und die vier Reiche“.

Stuttgart, 11. April 2019 – Auch in diesem Jahr ist Mackevision wieder ein Hauptpartner der FMX 2019, der Internationalen Konferenz für Animation, Effekte, Games und immersive Medien. Vom 30. April bis zum 03. Mai treffen Menschen aus der Medienbranche zusammen, um sich über neueste kreative Entwicklungen ihrer Produktionen auszutauschen. Zudem präsentieren sie modernste Werkzeuge und Pipelines, faszinierende Echtzeit-Technologien und innovative Geschäftsmodelle.

Am Dienstag, 30. April, berichtet Mackevision im Rahmen einer Keynote über die visuellen Effekte für den Kurzfilm „Best Friend“, der für die Tierrechtorganisation PETA entstand. Das Projekt war der Startschuss für eine neue Charakter Pipeline bei Mackevision. Welche Erfahrungen das Team gemacht hat und wie die Pipeline aufgebaut wurde, verraten Emanuel Fuchs (CG Artist/Associate VFX Supervisor), Bernd Nalbach (CG Supervisor) und Francesco Faranna (VFX Producer) während ihrer Keynote.

Am Mittwoch, 1. Mai hält Mackevision einen Workshop zum Thema Echtzeit-Kameraverfolgung am Set am Beispiel von „Der Nussknacker und die vier Reiche“. Hier erfahren alle Teilnehmer, wie die zauberhafte Welt rund um den Nussknacker mit Hilfe visueller Effekte zum Leben erweckt wurde. Der Dreh wurde durch die Ncam Technologie unterstützt. Rouven Dombrovski (On Set Supervisor/Senior RnD bei Mackevision) und Brice Michoud (Ncam Technologies), Max Wood (Ncam Technologies) erklären, wie die Technik am Set zum Einsatz kam.

Am dritten Tag der Konferenz, am 2. Mai, ist Jan Burda, VFX Lead Compositor bei Mackevision, Gastsprecher im Foundry Forum zum Thema “Digging deep with Nuke: the making of Gotthard”. Dort gibt er einen Einblick in seine Arbeit und er berichtet, wie man kreativ und spielerisch mit Nuke umgehen kann.

Außerdem können sich Besucher im Mackevison Recruiting Hub mit Experten aus VFX und der Filmproduktion unterhalten und sich über offene Stellen informieren.

 

Mackevision Keynotes und Workshops während der FMX 2019:

Dienstag, 30. April, Kino Gloria 2, 15:15 – 16:15 Uhr
Keynote: “Emotional characters: Creating a digital pig for „Best Friend“”
Emanuel Fuchs (CG Artist/Associate VFX Supervisor), Bernd Nalbach (CG Supervisor), Francesco Faranna (VFX Producer).
Lesen Sie hier den gesamten Case zu unserer Arbeit an PETA’s „Best friend“.

Mittwoch, 01. Mai, Raum Mannheim, 12:00 – 13:00 Uhr
Workshop: „VFX for Nutcracker with on-set realtime camera tracking”
Rouven Dombrovski (On Set Supervisor/Senior RnD bei Mackevision), Brice Michoud (Ncam Technologies), Max Wood (Ncam Technologies)

Donnerstag, 02. Mai, Raum Reutlingen, 14:00 – 14:55 Uhr
Foundry Forum: “Digging deep with Nuke: the making of Gotthard”
Gastsprecher: Jan Burda (VFX Lead Compositor)

 

Mehr Informationen über die FMX 2019: https://fmx.de/program2019/schedule?day=1

 

Artikel teilen

Mackevision
11. April 2019
FMX 2019: Mackevision Main Partner again
Mackevision is main partner of the FMX 2019 and sponsor of the Speakers Dinner
#

Mackevision’s VFX and film experts will show their experiences from the film industry: Launch for the Character Pipeline with the short film “Best Friend” and use of real-time technology on the set of “The Nutcracker and the Four Kingdoms”.

Stuttgart, April 11, 2019 – Mackevision is a main partner of FMX 2019, the International Conference for Animation, Effects, Games and Immersive Media. From April 30 to May 3, people from the media industry will meet to discuss the latest creative developments in their productions. They will also present state-of-the-art tools and pipelines, fascinating real-time technologies and innovative business models.

On Tuesday, April 30, Mackevision will give a keynote on the visual effects of the short film “Best Friend”, created for the animal rights organisation PETA. The project was the starting point for the new character pipeline at Mackevision. During their keynote, Emanuel Fuchs (CG Artist/Associate VFX Supervisor), Bernd Nalbach (CG Supervisor) und Francesco Faranna (VFX Producer) reveal the team’s experiences and how the pipeline was built.

On Wednesday, May 1, Mackevision will host a workshop on real-time camera tracking on set using the example of “The Nutcracker and the Four Kingdoms”. All participants can learn how the magical world around the Nutcracker was brought to life with the help of visual effects. The shooting was supported by Ncam technology. Rouven Dombrovski (On Set Supervisor/Senior RnD at Mackevision) and Brice Michoud (Ncam Technologies), Max Wood (Ncam Technologies) will explain how the technology was used on the set.

On the third day of the conference, on May 2, Jan Burda, VFX Lead Compositor at Mackevision, will be guest speaker at the Foundry Forum on “Digging deep with Nuke: the making of Gotthard”. There he will give insights into his work and report on how to handle Nuke creatively and playfully.

Visitors to the Mackevison Recruiting Hub will have the chance to talk to experts from VFX and film production and find out about new job opportunities.

 

Mackevision Keynotes and workshops during FMX 2019:

Tuesday, April 30, Kino Gloria 2, 03:15 pm – 04:15 pm
Keynote: “Emotional characters: Creating a digital pig for “Best Friend””
Emanuel Fuchs (CG Artist/Associate VFX Supervisor), Bernd Nalbach (CG Supervisor), Francesco Faranna (VFX Producer).
Read our full case on our work for PETA’s Best Friend right here.

Wednesday, May 1, Raum Mannheim, 12:00 pm – 01:00 pm
Workshop: „VFX for Nutcracker with on-set realtime camera tracking”
Rouven Dombrovski (On Set Supervisor/Senior RnD at Mackevision), Brice Michoud (Ncam Technologies), Max Wood (Ncam Technologies)

Thursday, May 2, Raum Reutlingen, 02:00 pm – 02:55 pm
Foundry Forum: “Digging deep with Nuke: the making of Gotthard”
Guest speaker: Jan Burda (VFX Lead Compositor)

 

More information about the FMX 2019: https://fmx.de/program2019/schedule?day=1

Share Article